Home
 American AgCredit
Weather |  Futures |  Market News |  Headline News |  DTN Ag Headlines |  AgBizDir.com |  Portfolio |  Cattle News |  Dairy News |  Grain |  Livestock |  US Ag News 
 
- DTN Headline News
Grain Inspections Bullish
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 6:47AM CDT
By Todd Hultman
DTN Analyst

OMAHA (DTN) -- Corn, soybean and wheat inspections were bullish again this week in this week's export inspections report, according to DTN Analyst Todd Hultman.

Corn weekly export inspections were 438.0 mb (965,608 mt) for the week ending Thursday, June 22. This is below 57.1 mb for the same week a year ago. Inspections for 2016-17 totaled 1.874 billion bushels, up 41% from the previous year and still well above USDA's projected 17% demand increase. Even though inspections were lower this week, Monday's report remains bullish for corn, Hultman said.

Soybean weekly export inspections were 11.6 mb (315,099 mt) for the week ending June 22. This is above 10.9 mb for the same week a year ago. Inspections for 2016-17 total 1.919 billion bushels, up 18% from the previous year and well above USDA's projected 6% demand increase. Monday's inspections were bullish for soybeans, Hultman said.

Wheat weekly export inspections were 23.1 mb (629,070 mt) for the week ending June 22. This is above 18.9 mb for the same week a year ago. Marketing year inspections for 2017-18 total 82.9 mb, up 32% from a year ago and well above USDA's projected 3% decline. It is still early in the new 2017-18 season, but Monday's report was bullish for wheat, Hultman said.

Todd Hultman can be reached at todd.hultman@dtn.com

Follow Todd Hultman on Twitter @ToddHultman1

(BAS)


blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 26, 2017 11:48AM CDT
Friday, June 23, 2017 10:04AM CDT
Monday, June 12, 2017 11:08AM CDT
Technically Speaking
Darin Newsom
DTN Senior Analyst
Sunday, June 25, 2017 11:10AM CDT
Sunday, June 25, 2017 11:07AM CDT
Sunday, June 25, 2017 11:04AM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:19AM CDT
Friday, June 16, 2017 7:43AM CDT
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 12:43PM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:38AM CDT
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 7:57PM CDT
Monday, June 26, 2017 10:42AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 2:00PM CDT
Friday, June 2, 2017 10:41AM CDT
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 3:05PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 12:52PM CDT
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 1:48PM CDT
Friday, June 16, 2017 2:51PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, June 9, 2017 3:34PM CDT
Thursday, May 25, 2017 2:12PM CDT
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 9:48AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, June 16, 2017 3:29PM CDT
Friday, June 2, 2017 4:33PM CDT
Friday, May 19, 2017 2:42PM CDT
South America Calling
Alastair Stewart
South America Correspondent
Thursday, June 22, 2017 5:47PM CDT
Friday, June 2, 2017 5:27PM CDT
Thursday, May 18, 2017 11:11AM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Saturday, June 24, 2017 8:59PM CDT
Monday, June 19, 2017 10:33AM CDT
Monday, June 12, 2017 9:03AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 11:16AM CDT
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 1:33PM CDT
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 12:39PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:06PM CDT
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 4:50PM CDT
Monday, June 26, 2017 4:31PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Monday, June 26, 2017 8:01AM CDT
Friday, June 2, 2017 9:41AM CDT
Thursday, May 25, 2017 12:09PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN